How to Submit Online Jobs Complaint to Cyber Cell Police

I used to receive emails from many people asking me that they are duped from many online jobs sites & they are unable to take any action against the website.

What they can do in such a situation?

So if you have purchased any CD or membership from a work from home sites and the site comes out to be a fake site then you can read this article to submit a complaint to cybercrime police.

Although, you can use this information to submit any type of cybercrime complaint but here my main focus is on the work from home and online jobs websites.

Submit an Online Job Fraud Complaint to Cyber Cell police

There are number of things you need to note before you send your complaints. Just check here some of the points

  • Before you submit your complaint to cyber cell police, you must confirm that the website you have paid to is a fake website.
  • Most of the Indian sites who demand money for registration for work from home job are fake. So if you paid to an Indian site, there are great chances that site is fake.
  • A genuine site displays the name of of the website owner who is selling the work from home package. Otherwise, you can know the name & photo of the owner on the contact us page. If you can’t the name of & photo of the site owner on the website, then its fake.
  • Don’t trust on contact numbers, office address or registration number on the website because any fake company can get a phone number, rent an office or even get a registration number.
  • If the website provide the work of online surveys, copy paste, form filling etc. then its a fake site.
  • Check Google for their complaints of the site from other customers.

So you are in a better position to submit the complaints if any of the above point is applicable.

So how & where to submit the complaint?

You can send the complaint either through email or a letter. You can check the table provided below to find the contact details of cyber cell police in various cities.

One important point here is you need to send the complaint to the cyber cell police where the office of the site is located in.

If you are from Bangalore and duped from a Mumbai company then send your complaint to cyber police of Mumbai and not in Bangalore.

There are 2 reasons for this-

  1. Different cyber cell dept will receive individual complaints and if there are not many complaints in an individual cyber cell police department, it may get ignored. If all people send to the police in the same city where the website is operating from then they will receive good number of complaints & the police will definitely act on this.
  2. Because the office of the website is in the same city, it will be easy for cyber police to take action.

So what to write in the complaint?

Here are some of the things, you need to write in your complaint email or letter.

In the subject line you can write like

  • “Website Name” Fraud Complaint    Example- XYZ.com fraud complaint
  • OR “Website Name” Cheated Me  Example- XYZ.com Cheated Me
  • Or I Was duped by XYZ.com website etc

Then write following things in your email-

  1. What did you purchase?
  2. Date and amount of purchase.
  3. Website name, company name and the contact details of the company
  4. What job was promised and how you were duped
  5. Search Google for the complaints and send the links where people are complaining about the website.
  6. And any other thing, you want to add.

And send it to to the email or address given in the table. If the address of the company is in Mumbai then send the complain to Cyber cell police of Mumbai and if its Delhi, then Cyber cell police of Delhi etc.

Contact information of different Cyber cells police

City Phone Address & Email Website
Mumbai 91 – 022 – 22653714
+91-22-22630829
+91-22-22641261
ACP, Cyber Crime Investigation Cell, Office of Commissioner of Police office, Annex -3 Building, 1st floor, Near Crawford Market, Mumbai-400001
[email protected]
Check here
Delhi +91-11-24362203
+91-11-26851998
+91-11-26515229
+91-11-24392424
CBI Cyber Crime Cell:, Superintendent of Police, Cyber Crime Investigation Cell, Central Bureau of Investigation,
5th Floor, Block No.3, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110003[email protected]
[email protected]
http://cbi.nic.in
Chennai 91-044-23452348
91-044-23452350
ACP, Cyber Crime Cell, Commissioner office Campus Egmore, Chennai- 600008
E-mail id: [email protected]
For Rest of Tamil Nadu,
Address: Cyber Crime Cell, CB, CID, Chennai
E-mail id: [email protected]
NA
Bangalore 91-80-22201026
91-80-22943050
Cyber Crime Police Station, C.O.D Headquarters, Carlton House, No. 1, Palace Road, Bangalore-1
[email protected]
[email protected]
Check here
Hyderabad +91-040-2324 0663
+91-040-2785 2274
+91-040-2785 2040
+91-040-2329 7474 (Fax)
Cyber Crime Police Station, Crime Investigation Department, 3rd Floor, D.G.P. office, Lakdikapool, Hyderabad–4
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
Check here

So you can get the contact details above and you can send the complaint either by sending a letter, email or by visiting personally.

You can note the information above that you need to send in your complaint.

I hope you will get your money back or at least you will have satisfaction that you have taken some action against the person who has looted your hard earned money.

Another satisfaction that, you have saved many other people to become the victim of the website.

All the best

187 COMMENTS

  1. I have applied for or online data entry job home based in Quikr via WhatsApp. I have paid 555 ruppees joining fees and 2050 ruppees documents fees for the job. And completed the work after the work I paid 8500 ruppes as interest because they said me after paying this they will provide me salary.after 2 days they again ask me 14450 ruppees as employee code and said that I don’t need any salary and to repay my money. They now are not replying on this and avoiding me. Please help me.
    Fraud no:8929527968
    Paytm account no:918929547753
    IFSC code: PYTM0123456
    Email: [email protected]

  2. सर, मेरा नाम मिथुन कुमार है और मैं इलाहाबाद से हूं।
    सर कुछ लोग मिलकर मेरे साथ TATA MOTORS PVT LTD LUCKNOW में नौकरी दिलाने के बहाने बहुत बड़ी धोका धड़ी कर लिए हैं।और ये लोग हैं
    HR ISHA AGRAWAL- 8013363975
    NEHA SHARMA- 8808789487
    MANJEET KOUR- 9728237782
    RITA VERMA- 9598777963
    AROHI SHARMA- 9126100725
    SHEETAL VERMA- 9126102087
    ABHISHEK- 9598659602
    सर ये लोग मुझसे 28000/- रूपए ले लिए हैं और बोलते हैं कि न तुम्हारा पैसा देंगे और न तुम्हे नौकरी देंगे और मुझे कोई कुछ नहीं कर सकता हैं।
    और सर इन सभी लोगों का मोबाइल हमेशा चालू रहता ।
    सर मैं बहुत ज्यादा परेशान हूं। प्लीज़ मेरी मदद करिए सर कि मुझे मेरे पैसे मिल जाए और ये लोग भी पकड़े जाएं।
    मेरा मोबाइल नंबर- 9519440422, 9889625677

  3. Web page fraud : worknaukri.com
    Job registartion Rs.4200/- paid but found it is totally fraud page who is further asking for 10000/- which we refuse to pay .
    Such web page stop immdiate.

  4. I was duped by Web ; worknaukri.com .
    Call receive for the Job and ensure us that our site is truly recruitement pannel of Naukri.com since that naukri.com is the Listed Company we thought they are tru.
    Smartly they ask to register just at payment of Rs.4200/- and get the job.
    We have made payment on line and after receipt of payment their other person asked further for the payment of Rs.10000/- to complete the registration process. Which earlier not explained and ensure us that no other payment will be asked.
    We refused for further payment and understand that it is fraud web.
    We have checked the web page found it was fraud.
    Do not register with web page worknaukri.com

  5. I was apply a job link in Google and after 1 day one sender send a message at inbox’job for AXIS BANK WhatsApp messenger Ur resume on this number 8375001883 thanks for management .That exclaimed I was message in WhatsApp him and gave him my resume after some time I was call him and a ledy said me firstly u give us 2250 rupees and after we will ask for inter view . I didn’t give him maney but this froud hurt me badly beacous I want a job argently . Plz investigation about this number .

  6. Static info.This company is fooling people with fake typing jobs with a website named shatakshis and when they contact the applicants they call themselves as static info. They give a 15 days time to complete 56 pages of work promising a pay till 48000 RS/-. But after the completion of the work they ask for an amount of 5610 RS/- Claiming as POCR charge and it’s is refundable but when we ask more about that, they refuse to give an explanation and in their website it had written the applicants doesn’t have to pay any amount even before starting the work they didn’t say anything about the POCR amount. When we ask them to deduct it from the salary they claim that it’s against their process. But if there was such an process they should have told about it before handing over the works. I told them type in their company letter pad that they can’t pay me compensation or the salary for my work with the seal of their company and give me. So I can move legally. Then they blocked my number from all of their so called company numbers

  7. Good to see this information. Let us try to share this information and avoid scams.

  8. Sir last one fraud company naukari job call me & he told one job for u & dont understanding but I paying 93980 rupees plz tell me how can recovery my money

  9. Sir mujhe job ka offer dete hue vinayak quiker se phle mujhse 2500 registration ke manage or fir confirmation letter ke ly 6400 Rd mange ab or mang rhe he sir …or yah bhi bola tha ki koe problem. Hogi to refund ho jaega ..or phle kisi bhi amount ke bare me btaya ni gya tha ..ab bol the he refund nai hoga ..pls help me sir ..Rahul tiwari 8878186925

  10. Quire job Vale ne 1600 RS le liye aur waps nahi de rahe please sir help me
    Job ka Bata kr paise liye par muze paiso ki juld avashkta hai please sir help me

  11. Sir mera naam yusuf khan hai Mai Lucknow ka rahne wala hun sir mere pas14 ko msg aaya ki grand staff ticketing ki Vacancy’s hai Lucknow me international airport par to maine us number par call back ki unhone mujhse bola ki apne documents send kariye [email protected] is mail id par maine kiya uske 1 din baad call aayi ki aapke documents eligible hai ek online test karaya gaya uske baad bole Ki 2500 reg fees pay karna hoga aapko jo refundble hoga to maine pay kar diya dusre din jab maine baat ki to bole ki 22 October se aapki training start hogi aapki salary 30 thousand 700 hogi aur aapko training me bhi 20 thoudaan salary milegi aur training ki fees aapko7200 pay karni hogi jo ki training baad aapko mil jaygi to maine fir wo bhi pay kardiya uske baad fir18 tarik ko inhone bola ki aapka appointment letter aur training letter dispatch ho raha hai lekin uske sath aapko dress bhi lena hoga qki airport me aapko wahi pahnkar jana hoga to unhone mujhse12600 aur liye jo ki maine same account me transfer kar diye uske baad kal means 21 October ko maine call kiya mai bola ki mera courier nahi aaya meri22 se training hai to bole wo ciurir nikalne wala hai but pahle gate pass ke aapko10 thoudan aur pay karne honge jo ki24 hourse me refund ho jaynge aur nahi pay karenge to pahle ke paise bhi cancel ho jaynge to sir mujhe wo bhi paykarna pada uske2 ghante ke baad se number sare off as rahe hai sir Maine total 32500 rupay diye hai please sir meri help kariye mai akela ghar chalane wala hun next month meri shadi hai aur job ke chakkar me mujhe paise dene pad gaye please meri help kariye Maine account number aur mobile number mention kar raha hun

    7838965942 Varsha
    9654655398 Siddhartha
    Axis Bank Account Name : Hr Krishan Pal Account No : 919010060321068 IFSC Code : UTIB0002921

    Sir mere pas sare payment ki reciept hai aur jo in logo ne mujhe letter diye wo sab hai mere pas
    Maine isi account me sare paise lagay hai please sir meri help kariye

  12. One day i got a call from east air services and Ms. MAHEERA took my telephonic interview and said that you are selected so deposit 3000/- rs… And that money is refundable. After deposit you got application form and submit that form… Then you got call from auther SHAIK RIHANA and he will provide you joining letter… but not vaild the Company …EAST AIR SERVICE.. Maheera told me aftr 15 days job conforme… But complete my 15 days no job no response… Cheated me.. Refund my amount 3000/- please..ABHIJEET KUMAR… Maheera told… He is placement Manager… .. East air service is frod company…

  13. Sir even i am in the same situation sir they did not give me any proper job and they are saying i breaked my rule and regulations so i should go to the ahmedabhad court if its out of settllemnt i should pay 14000 if in the court i should pay 14600 so please help me 😓😓😓😭😭😭 i am from the poor famly sir

  14. Mera name askok Kumar hai mein army se retayer aaya hu mein Himachal Pradesh ke Hamirpur see hu mene jobs ke liy Google se online jobs se apply Kiya tha jisme monster India E mail I’d send jobs ke Tata motors company ke job ka offer aaya tha un hone mujse mere certificate mange to mene Email I’d se send kar diye aur mere se fees 1750 rupees mangi fist mein to mene bhar di uske baad bo mujse baar baar fees mang rehe hai aur 183209 rupees bhar diye fir bhi fees mang rehe hai muje kahte hai hum aapko Tata motors mein Hamirpur Himachal Pradesh mine jobs de rehe hai abhi Tak Koi jobs nai lagi hai aur rupees mang rehe hai pls sir mein bhut pareshan ho geya hu bo mere ko baar baar phone Kar rehe hai aur mere ko pareshan Kar rehe hai unka contact no 7027665183aur 8219657621 hai pls sir meri pareshani ko samje aur mere rupees bapis dila de aapki bari karipa hogi mein dobara se online jobs ke chakar mein paruga pls

  15. It is very serious matter we have to come with each other because just for a comment we can not stop them very easily they are very smarty caught people in their trap no body even police not taking problem seriously .

  16. Dear all

    [email protected]
    Rm. [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]

    Office: plot no. 512/18, mp nagar, bhopal, madhya pradesh-462011
    Customer support: [email protected]
    Customer supprort: +91-8447997451

    address is wrong updated and no office in given website address also.

    Website-https://careeremployments.com/

    This bledy lofers cheating lot of peoples in india

    Iam from bangalore, i need to file case in high court on bhopal one consultancy cheated 15lakhs taken for job offer in canada and all proofs i have encluding mails and vice recording of all calls. Not getting proper response nor paying back refund also.

    Before taking part by part payment they mailed me gst also but while iam asking gst invoice for three months they are not responding and providing even after saying i need to do returns within three months.

    While i said if you not provided gst invoice and refund i will take to case legally. But they telling no issue you can do anything. We can spend just 20k to close. Such stupidity response from them after taken 15 lakhs cheated me.
    Iam giving case to all india news channels as well cyber crime and filing case in highcourt.

    Vinay relationship manager called today 16th sep 2019 saying they told to go legally if you can, i said done will do that.

    Dear Vinay

    As per you call discussion now. You said you team will Call and confirm Wednesday what to be refund and what can’t be refunded for given service.

    Just to remind you all of your team who is part of my case. Vinay, gauvrav, Abhishek, malhotra, Kiran.

    No one given any true service to deduct my money.

    1.All interview round fake planned and conducted by your team. I will have the IP address and location and voice recordings of all interview discussion.

    2.indentity and profile verification onsite in residence at Bangalore told by Ur team that 3rd party agency’s will be sending and took money. It’s also fake no one assigned. Just to loot money u people giving fake promises.

    3.CBT test taken 59000 which candidate to be done but I have not got any test to do and process..you people promised we will do and share directly original online screen shot. But you send one formal text note of few dummy text to fool me . told me this not to share to PCL guys in interview.

    4.Taken fee 1 lakh + for some course which is not given any update and details it’s also fake and cheated me.

    5.LMIA- took 200USD doller amount and filled me I applied and with embassy. Three months I was frequently reminded you but you never shared any becx it’s fake so you can’t able to mail me details. As per originally LMIA can’t be applied without candidate offer letter signed. Here also cheated me.

    6.Secuity deposit. Never said before and you people told me no more fee charged to you and gain started blackmailing if not paying 500000 we can’t process and refund. But I paid àgain and here too cheated me.

    7.physical discussion in Chennai on July 2nd promised and you said offer letter will be issued, for truth again blackmailing me client not accepted to take an reprocess profile due to they go with only back door entry process, while I asked you all said 10lakhs to be paid immediately else profile will get cancelled.and second option came to 5lakhs immediately and rest within three months after joining in Canada job. I paid 3lakhs in tuff conditions and two lakhs adjusted from As amount. And after taken money you people promised on June 30th that July 2 .later waited for three months no use and taken anything. 12th September again send Skype interview to cheta me again that is from consultancy side.

    This is the process your consultancy cheating service’s given to Guruprasad candidate.

    I will also see what will be deducted. If to clear smoothly I will wait Wednesday.

    Based on Wednesday decisions we will plan to come to Bhopal directly with the concerned authorities.

    This fuckers never give GST bil and but they charge GST to loot money .Govt to take action and close and arrest them.

    PLEASE DONT TRUST THIS IDOTS AND PAY ANY MONEY

    Guruprasad
    Bangalore
    9585143000

  17. Careeremployments.com is running a fake job site and they have been duping and swindling Lakhs and crores of rupees (Approx Rs.10 Lakhs to Rs.15 Lakhs per person) from innocent job aspirants in return for a job in Canada. They become unresponsive when they realise that the victim is becoming suspicious and abscond with the swindled money. Seems like a huge scam in the making. I personally know of lower middle class victims who have borrowed heavily, pawned jewellery and have given out their life’s savings to these crooks and are staring at a bleak future with young kids to support. Though the crime is reported to Cybercrime and investigation is on, the site continues to dupe people even today and there is every chance that the crooks would abscond into thin air with the swindled money before the legal system catches on. Is there any way to accelerate action against these crooks and stop them from duping more victims?

  18. What about the Cyber Cell in GUJARAT VAODARA?
    and if I report the job scam, is it possible that we get our money back?

  19. Sir mera naam gourav hai or main khandwa mp me rahata hu mene mujhe square data tech Surat Gujarat se online data entry ka offer aaya jissme 800 form fill krne the or mene kar diye unhone mujh par penalty laga di or mere penalty bharne ke bad b mujhe Meri panalty or 17700ruppies refund nhi hua mera contact no-7224949175

  20. Nukari.com .. I was desperate to have Job on Bangalore and through my online source I have registered my profile with my Resume in online portal such as nukari.com .. I got many call offering job in Bank , I was so happy , at first they demand 1800 RS for registration and to generate company refer code so that they conform my job , after I paid 1800rs next they I got call from their company and they said I have pass in telephonic interview and They will verify my documents and police verification For that they demand 4800 RS , that time I call my elder who doing job in Bangalore and they said they are fake don’t give any money to them .. Now I m regretting for my 1800 RS fee for sure I will not provide any some of money again to this company And want to aware public about this fake kind of job they provide through online portal such as monster.com and Naukri.com

  21. Sir Mera name ajay lowanshi he aur MP ke hoshangabad ke ek gaon ka ladka hu. Mere ko ek call aati aur ho bolte he naukari. Com ka bolte he ragistration ke liye force dala jata he aur bolte he aapko first salary me add karke bapas ho jayegi agar ragistration nhi Kar baya to apko challan Jana karna hoga 35341rupees ka nhi Kiya to tumhare home par legal team aur police force aayegi iss tarah unhone mere 2750Rs jama Kar va liye aur ab unka call bhi band AA rha he +919821990197,+918935003703ye number he jinse call aayi thi aur mere pass vo message aur payment ka screen short bhi he

  22. I received a call for part online work Mobile no-+91 72290 14827, the girl told me a name aliya, she offer me a captchr work and ask me to complete 10000 capchte in 10 days and pay any thing. If u complete the work within the time limit. I say to her send me demo if its comfortable then I do the work otherwise not. She agree with my term and she create a ID and send the details. I am not agree in agreement they added a clause if I fail to do the work then I paid 5100 rs as penalty amount Now the company threat me to pay the penalty amount otherwise they take a legal action This company is fraud. Pls help for such type of fraud.They send me link of the company website://WWW.csr-company.com

  23. My contact number is-6202164359. I am victim of cyber Ford. Please help me….I lost 10000

  24. Sir my name is tripti I started online job [email protected]
    2 network use kiye data filling k kiye do din kam krwane ke bad ab wo muje dra rhe ke aapne 2 network use kyo kiye pese do nhi to police or notice bhej diya jayega plz sir tell me me kese nikli is problem se

  25. Dear Sir,

    I have cheated by the agent whos name Mohammad he offer me a job in fujairah and send me visa and reliance insurance copy and ask me money for ticket. Once I give for medical second for his agent fees third company ask me for visa fee fourth company ask me for resident fee total I gave 70000 INR to his agent. His account in Krur Viyas Bank and South Indian Bank.
    Kindly find the attachment of bank transfer.
    Kindly do needful action against his agent. Detail of agent here below.

    Agent Name : Mohammed
    Agent Agency Name: AL ROSE TOURS AND TRAVELS
    Agent Licence no : Govt of India reg no :-B-06111/ORI/PER/1000+/5/21121/2003
    Agent Address: Al rahman building K I I T University, Patia, Bhubaneswar, Odisha 751024
    Agent Mobile number : +917036951846
    Agent Both Bank Account Details: 1). MESSRS ROSE 4882115000000370 KARUR VYSA BANK, IFSC CODE KVBL0004882
    2). ROSE 0693073000000116 SOUTH INDIAN BANK IFSC CODE SIBL 0000693
    Company Name: Avon Center, Fujairah, UAE

  26. Sir I belongs to very poor family in Assam. Sir 1st tym I received phn call 7303902416. Sandeep gupta and 7428127826 Rahul sharma both are fraud man.They are looted me 14000 rs and when I say I dnt need any job plz my money is refund then they will not to refundable my money…I also lost it .. They are given me thiz emails. ([email protected]) ..sir plz kindly taken some step which is given my money ………
    My no is 7002821826 plz help me sir

  27. Hi Team,

    I got a call from quicker saying they will offer me a job and send me the offer letter in 3 days if I pay the amount of 1200/- and i have paid it, now they are not responding to my calls and they have blocked me.

    Please take the necessary action and help the people who are getting faked and please try to trace this number and people.

    Fake numb : 9986662707
    Whats app Fake Numb : 9538888120

  28. Cyber crime hua he hmare saath.

    Dear sir/madam,

    Modi govt ke aane ke baad hume aap per pura bhrosa he ki aap is cyber crime ko ignore nhi kroge.

    Mere husband job ki talaash me the toh shine.com se unko mail aaya Ki 35000rs-80000rs salary packge rhega according to experince.

    Humne unki website b search ki ‘urban crop” ke naam se.

    Fir address b liya jo website pe tha – jiska pincode 400028 hai.

    Sab kuch normal lga. Fir wo bole aapko registeration krna hoga 2150rs se jo ki refundable hai.

    Humne unke phone pe account me 2150rs daal diye .

    Iske baad bde he prof. Tarike se hume call aaya ki ab aapka telphonic interview hoga .

    Uss interview me general knowldge ke question puche gye .

    5 min ki baat ke baad madam boli,’u r selected”. Hum aapko offer letter bhej rhe he.

    Offer letter me likha tha ki 18000rs pay kro jo ki security deposit he aapki 10 days ki traing ka.

    Ye baad humko pehle nhi btayi gyi . Toh hume 100% fraud lge ye sab.

    Uske baad humne unse refund ki baat ki but no response. Watsapp per b abhi tak active hai but no reply.

    Call b block kr diya unhone.

    Sir we dont req our money but ye crime rok do taaki or logo ko thug na sake.

    Unki details me share kr rhi hu…

    [email protected]
    7669572853 – archana
    [email protected]
    9953371407 – kavita

    Urbancroptc.org

    Mere husband ke saath ye fraud hua hai his name – sanjay kundan panwar- 9011975704

    Regards,
    Dhanita sanjay panwar – 8452857227

  29. Comment: hello sir my name is vishal,collification:12th passd in commerce strim, iam from ghaziabad ,ineed job

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here