How to Submit Online Jobs Complaint to Cyber Cell Police

I used to receive emails from many people asking me that they are duped from many online jobs sites & they are unable to take any action against the website.

What they can do in such a situation?

So if you have purchased any CD or membership from a work from home sites and the site comes out to be a fake site then you can read this article to submit a complaint to cybercrime police.

Although, you can use this information to submit any type of cybercrime complaint but here my main focus is on the work from home and online jobs websites.

Submit an Online Job Fraud Complaint to Cyber Cell police

There are number of things you need to note before you send your complaints. Just check here some of the points

  • Before you submit your complaint to cyber cell police, you must confirm that the website you have paid to is a fake website.
  • Most of the Indian sites who demand money for registration for work from home job are fake. So if you paid to an Indian site, there are great chances that site is fake.
  • A genuine site displays the name of of the website owner who is selling the work from home package. Otherwise, you can know the name & photo of the owner on the contact us page. If you can’t the name of & photo of the site owner on the website, then its fake.
  • Don’t trust on contact numbers, office address or registration number on the website because any fake company can get a phone number, rent an office or even get a registration number.
  • If the website provide the work of online surveys, get paid to click ads or read ads, form filling etc. then its a fake site.
  • Check Google for their complaints of the site from other customers.

So you are in a better position to submit the complaints if any of the above point is applicable.

So how & where to submit the complaint?

You can send the complaint either through email or a letter. You can check the table provided below to find the contact details of cyber cell police in various cities.

One important point here is you need to send the complaint to the cyber cell police where the office of the site is located in.

If you are from Bangalore and duped from a Mumbai company then send your complaint to cyber police of Mumbai and not in Bangalore.

There are 2 reasons for this-

  1. Different cyber cell dept will receive individual complaints and if there are not many complaints in an individual cyber cell police department, it may get ignored. If all people send to the police in the same city where the website is operating from then they will receive good number of complaints & the police will definitely act on this.
  2. Because the office of the website is in the same city, it will be easy for cyber police to take action.

So what to write in the complaint?

Here are some of the things, you need to write in your complaint email or letter.

In the subject line you can write like

  • “Website Name” Fraud Complaint    Example- XYZ.com fraud complaint
  • OR “Website Name” Cheated Me  Example- XYZ.com Cheated Me
  • Or I Was duped by XYZ.com website etc

Then write following things in your email-

  1. What did you purchase?
  2. Date and amount of purchase.
  3. Website name, company name and the contact details of the company
  4. What job was promised and how you were duped
  5. Search Google for the complaints and send the links where people are complaining about the website.
  6. And any other thing, you want to add.

And send it to to the email or address given in the table. If the address of the company is in Mumbai then send the complain to Cyber cell police of Mumbai and if its Delhi, then Cyber cell police of Delhi etc.

Contact information of different Cyber cells police

CityPhoneAddress & EmailWebsite
Mumbai91 – 022 – 22653714
+91-22-22630829
+91-22-22641261
ACP, Cyber Crime Investigation Cell, Office of Commissioner of Police office, Annex -3 Building, 1st floor, Near Crawford Market, Mumbai-400001
[email protected]
Check here
Delhi+91-11-24362203
+91-11-26851998
+91-11-26515229
+91-11-24392424
CBI Cyber Crime Cell:, Superintendent of Police, Cyber Crime Investigation Cell, Central Bureau of Investigation,
5th Floor, Block No.3, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110003[email protected]
[email protected]
http://cbi.nic.in
Chennai91-044-23452348
91-044-23452350
ACP, Cyber Crime Cell, Commissioner office Campus Egmore, Chennai- 600008
E-mail id: [email protected]
For Rest of Tamil Nadu,
Address: Cyber Crime Cell, CB, CID, Chennai
E-mail id: [email protected]
NA
Bangalore91-80-22201026
91-80-22943050
Cyber Crime Police Station, C.O.D Headquarters, Carlton House, No. 1, Palace Road, Bangalore-1
[email protected]
[email protected]
Check here
Hyderabad+91-040-2324 0663
+91-040-2785 2274
+91-040-2785 2040
+91-040-2329 7474 (Fax)
Cyber Crime Police Station, Crime Investigation Department, 3rd Floor, D.G.P. office, Lakdikapool, Hyderabad–4
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
Check here

So you can get the contact details above and you can send the complaint either by sending a letter, email or by visiting personally.

You can note the information above that you need to send in your complaint.

I hope you will get your money back or at least you will have satisfaction that you have taken some action against the person who has looted your hard earned money.

Another satisfaction that, you have saved many other people to become the victim of the website.

All the best

85 COMMENTS

  1. Dear Sir,
    I would like to bring out to you esteem authority and to all the readers on how I am being tortured through mails, SMS, phone calls threatening to take Legal Action me through various emails and phone as stated below in details: As I was disparately in need of job, I browse through googles for online Form Filling Job and On 15th Nov 2018 through the contact on the advertisement named aryan khan, [email protected], Contact No. 7757096385, I signed an agreement with the DIGITAL SERVICES, having its Register Office at 1142, Stephan House, Behind Imperial Tower, Latur, Maharashtra and in that agreement a part of it says “The venue of arbitration shall be Latur, MAHARASHTRA. The Courts in the city of Latur shall have exclusive jurisdiction to entertain try and determine the same”. I work hard to complete the 1000 Forms in 10 days and submitted on time but the next day I got a phone call from a lady called “Pooja Mehta”,[email protected], Contact No. Pooja Mehta 8956024468 saying that I failed as per their software test and had to pay Rs. 5200 (as in the agreement) plus additional of Rs. 3700 (not in the agreement –Legal fee). During the course of work I tried my best through phone and email requesting to clarify my doubts on the problem I faced while doing the work but I was diverted from one to another mail without any solution and the helpline contact no. 8956019407 was busy all through the day and night, yet with good faith I pay all my outstanding fees as they threaten me to take legal action in the A/C name: STALLION , Account Number : 35974046460, Bank Name: SBI, ISFC Code: SBIN0009165. I was told by the lady Pooja Mehta that if I pay that amount I will be relieved from the job, the amount will go to the Legal Clearance Dept and clear my file. I was relieved but on 12th Dec 2018 I received a mail from vijay chauhan, [email protected], Contact No. 8956024487 mail containing:
    ……..As per your 11 months Company agreement the company will provide you next project within 7 days .if you getting that work then you have do that work very carefully if you fail on 100% quality check report then you have to pay next project damages amount like 45000 to 50000 thousand and company will take re legal action on you .
    Note:- If you cancel your 11 months company agreement then in future Company will not take legal action against you if you cancel your agreement .
    If you want to cancel your agreement then per month agreement cancellation charge is 29600 if you pay this amount then your 11 month agreement will be cancelled by Surat court.

    This person gives calling me and also threatening me through SMS that Legal Notice through SC and HC will be sent to me to arrest me. Please help me Sir, in such situation what shall I do.

  2. my name is sahil form dehardun . I have received a call 8745907008 his offer job in dehardun in kvm construction this name is priyana sharma and after 2 day i give interview for this number 8744080601 . And i pay 14000 for thik job. 10 December my training start and I’m call back and its not received call . This are fraud please sir back money My number 8979121973

  3. … I am very poor.. I wanted money for my sisters wedding so I got a job from sphere Company. I could not complete the job because i met an accident. They told me to pay 7700 charges ,I took a loan and paid them. Before one week they told me pay 12800i paid that sir . Now the person named Suraj is asking me money for the charges… I don’t have money Sir,, they told they will take me to court.. I have to pay within today.. I am really scared air… Pllzzzz help me sir… Pllzzzz I am begging air.. Pllzz we don’t have money to pay sir

  4. Sir Shine.com ek job portal h isme aditya employment naam s koiii person freshers Diploma holders ko job ka jhansa dekar jbrdsti rupye Maang raha hai aur jb refund ki maang kar rahe hain to abuse kr raha h sir

  5. I received a mail from [email protected] stating a home based job in Kolkata. They would have provided with laptop and mobile for the work. Earlier they did not mention that he has to pay an amount of 1550/- ,when denied I was threatened of being put a red mark on his adhaar card and the company would put an FIR against me. All of these incurred a doubt and I came across this website where i got to know that this might be a fake mail. The mail had (Under rule M-P-C 93/ 21603 ) Ministry of labour Indian government mentioned in it.

  6. RBS /Infinity global management/ Halibut Shipping / MNKS consultancy , Near Pila Bungalow, Dharavi Road , SION, Mumbai. This people offered me a job for the post of Logistic Executive. I attend interview on 16 May 2018 on the same day they conduct medical in Uma Hospital i paid them Rs. 6500/- something for Medical. After 3 days i called them what about medical report they informed me your fit for medical. After 1 week they called me & informed me to pay Rs.47000/- something for Visa & Flight ticket. i informed them iam not having that much money then they informed me to pay Rs. 27376/- i paid on 30 June 2018. upto know they didnt called me i only called several times they informed me process going on like that only.

    This people are totally fake & fraud at the time taking money they were pleasant afterwards they not responding phone calls also.

    Fake Consultancy full address:-
    , , , , , , R B S Business House, Sion Bandra Link Road, Dharavi, Mumbai – 400017, Opposite Pila Bunglow Bus Stop (Map)

    Contact Information Of Infinity Global Management Services India Pvt Ltd , , , , , ,
    R B S Business House, Sion Bandra Link Road, Dharavi, Mumbai – 400017, Opposite Pila Bunglow Bus Stop

  7. SUBJECT-LOOSING MONEY FOR GETTING MY JOB

    SIR,MY NAME IS SATHEESH KUMAR.IAM RECENTLY COMPLETED M TECH .AFTER THAT I HAVE REGISTERED SHINE.COM.ONE OF THE RECRUITER CALL TO HIM.FIRST I HAVE TO PAY 2000 FOR REGISTRATION AND SECOND I HAVE TO PAY 6000 FOR CERTIFICATE VERIFICATION AND THIRD I HAVE TO PAY 14500 FOR MEDICAL VERIFICATION AND FORTH I HAVE TO PAY 25500 GETTING OFFER LETTER .BUT THOSE ARE NOT CONDUCTED .AFTER THAT HE TELL THAT 15500 FOR BOND SECUIRITY PURPOSE.TOTAL THAT ONE IS FAKE SIR.
    THAT PERSON NAME IS -AKBAR KHA

  8. I am Jignesh Nayak from balasinor Gujarat. Once a job offer for airport authority group. And the contractor was Kristal group ahemedabad. The name is a person who collect our money name is GANESH DHUMAL from Baroda. He takes money for job with our 8 friends. So there is no job . He is not pay back our money please help us. Our total money 32000/-
    Number of Ganesh- 7096077573
    If any query or information please call me on 8155910654
    Please help us we are poor..

  9. Sir …company name ..d.s. Services ….form filling ka kaam dete h …office Maharashtra or Gujarat me h inka….inhone mujse 10 din me 1500 form fill kraye …or sir jb mene kaam.submit kiya to sir vo hua no ..mene inhe calls ki ..mail kiya tb inhone koi jwab ni diya …..then 2 din bad call krke kahte k 7920 rs. JMA krao vrna aap pe 420 ka case krege …..or kahte h k me kunal.shah bol RHA hu …..advocate hu ….case ho gya aap pe …..help me Sir ….mene to kaam poora kiya sir ..mere salary to kya deni ulta mujse hi mangne lg gye sir …..meri mehnat khrb kr di sir ….garibo ki laachari ka fayda utha re h sir ye …plzzzz help kro sir hmari

  10. Bidhrsolution is a fraud job hire..
    There is a riddhi whose no is9711536495 nd another no is 9205084120 who take my personal interview nd telephonic interview and take 6000 rs for forward or personall verification round i paid her,then which adress she give it to me is wrong ..there is no1 who recruit,,and atlast i get to know that its a fraud,,may i know from where i get my money back

  11. What about the Cyber Cell in Gurgaon?
    and if I report the job scam, is it possible that we get our money back?

  12. Hi,
    Is there any provision to place a complaint against international websites that do not return investors’ money?
    Thanks.

  13. Nextjob.asia is also a fraud consultancy .firstly they conducted some skype interview for me after 7 days they provide one offer letter to me by saying that i have got job in singapore and for visa process they took 10000 from me then told wait for a mnth after that ehrn i call they switch off their phns .very smartly they fool me they gave me singapore’s number also naming george but he is also not receiving phn now please guys dont trust this site it is totally fake and it is from mumbai hr namr is rishikhesh sawant.

  14. Sir, I am very poor and I want to read my younger sister, I asked for a job. I had received a call (78368 9 8341) {875065 9 833} offering me a job job and asking me to give 2500 rupees before me.this all detail i received by a mail ([email protected]) Then the next day I received a call from a different number {8750647882} My interactive Lea call only gave me some tests and told me to join you next day, call came the next day {8750647882} told me you will join join letters but you 7000 will be given and given as it is worth 7000 rupees to get the document verification of your net banking. Next day I received a call from different numbers (+ 9 18860820111) to tell me that your offer letter is with us but you have to open your account in which your salary will come and together you asked to give 5500 + 10000 / rupees and also said that All these money are ray fonts. But in the talk you will have to give 25000 and I said you have given me your money back but you said I will not get you. I lost my 25,000 rupees, put this money in an account (account no. 606301011003873 name Akash Singh Bank Vijay Bank IFSC Code VIJB0006063) in the help of please help no my mobile no. 8618853494/9636173486

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here