How to Delete or deactivate Naukri Account/Profile Permanently

Do you want to know how to delete naukri account permanently? Just 4 simple steps to deactivate your naukri profile.
delete naukri account

If you are looking for a job and wondering which is the best place to find one then Naukri.com would be the ideal choice for you. This site caters to the needs of people just starting their career as well as experienced employees.

Why Naukri.com?

Naukri.com is one of India’s largest online job website.

delete naukri account

Naukri.com was started in 1997 and has been growing ever since. It is a platform that connects employers to employees.

Through this site, an employee can apply for jobs in India as well as overseas. Along with this, recruiters can also reach out to employees.

This website has more than 4,75,000 jobs live at any point to which they have received over 60 million job applicant profiles and bio-data. During 2017-2018 Naukri.com has serviced over 76,000 corporate clients, says its corporate website.

To search for jobs on Naukri.com, creating an account is necessary. If you have already found a job (after creating a Naukri.com account) at your dream company and would wish to excel there, then it would be beneficial to you to delete your account.

Therefore, the next step now is to delete your Naukri.com account. It’s important to delete or deactivate your Naukri.com account for several reasons. Here, I will explain these in detail.

Why is it important to delete your Naukri account?

There are many reasons as to why you should delete your account.

One of them are, your profile and resume would still be on the site and many companies looking to hire employees would tend to view your profile.

They might get the wrong impression which is not good for you as an applicant, and think that you are still unemployed. They wouldn’t be aware that you have already found a job and are not interested anymore.

Another reason would be, unwanted and spam messages or calls. Companies who like your profile and wish to hire you are bound to send you a message or call you for an interview.

More importantly, keeping your profile active on Naukri.com sends a wrong message to recruiters. This means, an employer might shortlist you.

But you might not wish to join. As a result, the company might ban you from applying for any other jobs at a later date.

Furthermore, your employer might wrongly believe that you’re dissatisfied with the work and are looking for other jobs. This can impede your career.

Before I show you how to delete or deactivate your Naukri.com account, I’ll have to take you back to how you created one. This would help you better understand the deletion and deactivation process.

5 Simple steps to create your account:-

  • Step 1. Go to the Naukri.com website
  • Step 2. Click on Login
  • Step 3. Register Now
  • Step 4. Fill in your details and proceed
  • Step 5. Look for jobs that fall under your interests

Obviously, you would have followed these steps to create your Naukri.com account. Now let’s see how we can delete or deactivate this account.

4 Simple Steps to Delete Naukri Account

Step 1. Log-in at Naukri.com

To delete a Naukri.com account, you’ll require your email ID and the password you used to create it.

Once you have successfully logged in, you will see the Naukri.com logo at the top of your screen. Alongside this logo, to the right of your page, nearing the end, will be a ‘My Naukri’ option. Select this option.

Step 2.  Go to ‘Settings’

After clicking on ‘My Naukri’ you will be given 11 options below. Select the option that says ‘Settings’.

Step 3. Visit ‘Read More’

After clicking on settings, you will be taken to the page through which you can manage your profile.

Scroll down and at the bottom of the page you will find a subhead that says ‘Not looking for a Job change right now’. Below this will be an option to read more. Select this option.

Step 4. Delete Account

Once you have clicked on ‘Read More’ the page will then extend. You will be given an option to either deactivate your account or delete it permanently.

After clicking this option you will have to state the reason for why you want to delete your account.

Once you state your reason, you will be asked to enter your password. This allows you to delete your account permanently.

Deactivating Your Naukri Account

You can deactivate your Naukri.com account if you don’t wish to delete it.

This means, if you have found a new job or for some reason you don’t want to use your account then you are free to deactivate it temporarily.

Deactivating your account means, you will not receive any emails until your next login.

Follow these simple steps to deactivate your Naukri.com account.

  • Go to Settings
  • Communication and Privacy
  • Not looking for a job right now
  • Deactivate until the next login.

But before you do so, make sure to change the visibility settings on your profile. This will make your profile invisible to recruiters.

One of the advantages of deactivating your account instead of deleting is that you will be allowed to pick up where you left off. If you delete your account you will not be able to access it again.

However, if you do want to log onto Naukri.com again, then you have to sign up with a new email id, add your personal information and upload your resume once again.

Wrap Up

Deleting a Naukri.com account is certainly an option if you are absolutely sure that you are not going to need it again in the future.

But until then deactivating the account temporarily is the best decision.

Total
2
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts